The final meeting of the COST Action FA1407 will be organised as follow:

  1. COST Meeting: from Monday 26th November to Wednesday 28th November
  2. Plant Health Bioinformatic Network and working group meetings: 29th November
  3. Kick-off meeting of the Euphresco project VIRFAST:  30th November

COST Meeting (open to all)

  • Monday 26th  – am: Management Committe meeting of the COST Action FA1407

    Chairs: Prof. Sébastien Massart and Angelantonio Minafra
    • Administrative validation (restricted to MC Members and Observers)
    • Achievement of COST-DIVAS Action and review of main scientific advances by WG Leaders
  • Monday 26th  – pm : COST-DIVAS achievement – STSM presentations

    Chairs: Prof. Maja Ravnikar and Dr. Christina Varveri
  • Monday 26th  – pm: Poster session 1 & Belgian drink tasting

  • Tuesday 27th  – am: COST-DIVAS Achievement – Outcome gained by COST participants and personal prospective

    Chairs: Prof. Sébastien Massart and Angelantonio Minafra
  • Tuesday 27th  – pm: New technologies and protocols for HTS in plant virology

    Chair: Prof. René van de Vlugt

  • Wednesday 28th  – am: Next applications of HTS to study plant virus biology and ecology

    Chair: Dr. Antonio Olmos
  • Wednesday 28th  – pm:  HTS application and impact in plant virus diagnostics

    Chairs: Dr. Thierry Wetzel
  • Wednesday 28th  – evening: Closing session and Belgian party

    Chairs: Local Organizing committee

Satellite meetings – Thursday 29th

  • Plant Health Bioinformatic Network meeting (restricted to participants)

    Chair: Dr. Annelies Haegeman
  • COST WG – HTS and virus variant identification (restricted to participants)

    Chair: Prof. René van der Vlugt
  • COST WG -HTS and quality management (restricted to participants)

    Chairs: Prof. Sébastien Massart

Kick-off meeting of Euphresco project VIRFAST – Friday 30th

  • Current uses of Minion technologies in plant virology (open to all)

    Chairs: TBD
  • Kick-off meeting of VIRFAST project (restricted to participants)

    Chair: Prof. Sébastien Massart